This short-form announcement is the responsibility of the directors and the contents were approved by the board on 23 March 2021. This short-form announcement is a summary of the full announcement released on SENS and published on 23 March 2021 and does not include full or complete details. The short-form announcement has not been audited or reviewed by the company’s external auditors. The full announcement is available on the company’s website at and can be accessed using the following JSE link:

The full announcement is available for inspection at the registered offices of the company or its sponsor, at no charge, during office hours from Tuesday, 23 March 2021 to Tuesday, 30 March 2021. Copies of the full announcement may be requested via email from or Any investment decision should be based on the full announcement available on the company’s website.


As per the announcement published on SENS on 30 June 2020, the board of directors has decided not to declare an interim cash dividend for six months ended 31 December 2020.

By order of the board

Attacq Limited

23 March 2021


      31 December 
31 December 
% change 
Distributable income per share   cents  21.1  49.7  (57.5)
Total assets   R’000  24 104 944  27 061 255  (10.9)
Net asset value per share   cents  1 571  2 141  (26.6)
Gross revenue   R’000  1 207 593  1 194 948  1.1 
Loss per share   cents  (56.4) (5.3) 964.2 
Headline earnings per share   cents  29.3  35.8  (18.2)

To align its terminology with that of the majority of REITs, Attacq will now refer to distributable income per share instead of distributable earnings per share.

Attacq Limited (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) (Registration number 1997/000543/06)    JSE share code ATT    ISIN: ZAE000177218    (Approved as a REIT by the JSE) (Attacq or company or group)    Registered office ATT House, 2nd Floor, Maxwell Office Park, 37 Magwa Crescent, Waterfall City, 2090    Postal address PostNet suite 016, Private Bag X81, Halfway House, 1685    Transfer secretaries Computershare Investor Services Proprietary Limited    Sponsor Java Capital    Independent auditors Ernst & Young

Independent non-executive directors PP Tredoux (chairperson), HR El Haimer (lead independent), TP Leeuw (appointed 10 February 2021), IN Mkhari, BT Nagle (retired on 27 November 2020, being the date of the AGM), S Shaw-Taylor, AE Swiegers (appointed 14 January 2021), JHP van der Merwe, Executive directors M Hamman (CEO, had resigned with effect from 30 April 2021), R Nana (CFO), JR van Niekerk (COO, has been appointed as CEO with effect from 1 May 2021) Company secretary A Matwa.